Kappa Beta Gamma was founded at Marquette University in Marquette, Milwaukee by 12 women on January 22nd, 1917. The Founding Officers include:

President: Teresa Jermain
Vice-President: Myra Thewalt
Secretary: Jeannie Lee
Treasurer: Mary Weinmar

Following the success of the first chapter, a second chapter, known as the Alpha chapter, was founded on May 14th, 1947 at Saint Louis University in St. Louis, Missouri. Many chapters were eventually founded after that. Finally, on April 2nd, 2011, Kappa Beta Gamma became an international sorority with the addition of the Upsilon chapter at the University of Victoria.

Currently, Kappa Beta Gamma has 16 active chapters in the United States and Canada. We are proud to celebrate out history three times a year:

Founder’s Day: January 22nd
National Founder’s Day: May 14th
International Founder’s Day: April 2nd

Our chapter, the Alpha Gamma chapter, was founded on November 24th, 2012 by the Founding Class at Simon Fraser University. The Alpha Gamma chapter of Kappa Beta Gamma became the first sorority on campus at Simon Fraser University. We are thrilled to see the growth of Greek organizations at SFU.